Volleyball Announces 2014 Big Ten Slate
The Big Ten announced the 2014 conference slate on Monday, including seven home and away series and six single-play opponents.

March 24, 2014

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. -- The Big Ten Conference released the single-play and home-and-away opponents for the 2014 volleyball season today. With the addition of Maryland and Rutgers, Purdue will now play seven home-and-away series and six single-play opponents.

Purdue's home-and-away series will be Indiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Michigan State, Northwestern, Rutgers and Wisconsin. The Boilermakers will be making their first ever trip to Piscataway, N.J, while renewing a series with Rutgers that has not be played since 1982. Purdue also will play the program's first ever matches against the Maryland Terrapins.

Meanwhile, Purdue will host single-play Big Ten home games Michigan, Ohio State and Penn State.

The Boilermakers will travel to Iowa, Illinois and Nebraska for their single-play road games.

Complete dates and times will be announced at a later date.

Home Games: (Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Northwestern, Ohio State, Penn State, Rutgers, Wisconsin)

Away Games: (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maryland, Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Rutgers, Wisconsin)




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago