1997 Purdue Volleyball Schedule

1997-98 Special Releases

Day     Date     Opponent                            Results
Florida State Classic -- Tallahassee, Fla.           
Fri.   Aug.  29  Purdue vs. Mississippi State        W, 3-0   Recap        
Sat.   Aug.  30  Purdue vs. Boston College           W, 3-0   Recap
                 Purdue vs. Florida State            L, 3-0   Recap 
Mortar Board Purdue Premier -- West Lafayette, Ind.     
Fri.   Sept.  5  Purdue vs. Central Michigan         W, 3-0   Recap
Sat.   Sept.  6  Purdue vs. Indiana State            W, 3-2   Recap          
                 Purdue vs. Syracuse                 W, 3-0   Recap
Utah Tournament -- Salt Lake City, Utah
Fri.   Sept. 12  Purdue vs. Southwest Texas State    W, 3-0   Recap          
Sat.   Sept. 13  Purdue vs. Weber State              L, 3-1   Recap  
                 Purdue vs. Utah                     L, 3-0   Recap
Fri.   Sept. 19  vs. North Carolina (at Durham, NC)  L, 3-0   Recap 
Sat.   Sept. 20  vs. Duke (at Chapel Hill, NC)       W, 3-2   Recap
Fri.   Sept. 26  INDIANA                             L, 3-1   Recap
Sat.   Sept. 27  PENN STATE                          L, 3-1   Recap
Fri.   Oct.   3  at Iowa                             L, 3-1   Recap
Sun.   Oct.   5  at Minnesota (SC/FS)                L, 3-1   Recap
Wed.   Oct.   8  OHIO STATE                          L, 3-2   Recap
Fri.   Oct.  10  MICHIGAN STATE                      L, 3-0   Recap
Fri.   Oct.  17  at Illinois                         L, 3-0   Recap
Sat.   Oct.  18  at Wisconsin                        L, 3-0   Recap
Fri.   Oct.  24  MICHIGAN                            L, 3-0   Recap
Sat.   Oct.  25  NORTHWESTERN                        W, 3-0   Recap
Fri.   Oct.  31  MINNESOTA                           L, 3-1   Recap
Sun.   Nov.   2  IOWA (SC/FS)                        W, 3-2   Recap
Wed.   Nov.   5  at Ohio State                       L, 3-0   Recap
Sat.   Nov.   8  at Michigan State                   L, 3-2   Recap 
Fri.   Nov.  14  at Penn State                       L, 3-0   Recap
Sat.   Nov.  15  at Indiana -- Monon Spike           W, 3-0   Recap
Fri.   Nov.  21  WISCONSIN                           L, 3-0   Recap
Sun.   Nov.  23  ILLINOIS (SC/FS)                    L, 3-0   Recap
Fri.   Nov.  28  at Northwestern                     L, 3-1   Recap 
Sat.   Nov.  29  at Michigan                         L, 3-1   Recap

(SC/FS) denotes SportsChannel/Fox Sports Chicago Regional television.
Times subject to change.
Note: Purdue is EST.