Home TV Game Highlights Video Coverage
Aug. 17, 2017


Live Video / Live Audio / Subscribe to BTN Plus

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. - The Big Ten Network's live television coverage of Purdue women's soccer's Sept. 28 home game vs. Illinois highlights the live video coverage of the Boilermakers this season.

Live video will be available for every game of Purdue's regular-season home schedule as well as all six of the team's Big Ten road dates.

The Boilermakers' Big Ten home opener vs. Illinois on Thursday, Sept. 28 will kick off at 6 p.m. ET to accommodate the live television coverage. The game will also be available on BTN2Go.com and the BTN2Go app, but an authenticated television subscription is required to watch online.

The rest of Purdue's games available on BTN2Go are part of the BTN Plus pay-per-view subscription option.

Two subscriptions plans are available...
1.) School Pass: $9.95 per month or $79.95 for the year, giving subscribers access to webcasts of all their favorite school's games across all sports.
2.) Conference Pass: $14.95 per month or $119.95 for the year, giving subscribers access to all webcast content offered via BTN Plus on BTN2Go.

BTN2Go is also available complimentary to viewers connected to the internet network of any Big Ten university. The BTN2Go app works with Chromecast and Roku connected TVs. The multi-camera webcasts are presented through the BTN Student U initiative. The Student U staff is enrolled in the film and video studies 491 live television production course at Purdue.

BTN has not televised a game at Folk Field since the 2014 Big Ten Tournament. Purdue's last home game on the network was a September 2014 win vs. Ohio State in which Maddy Williams scored twice. Her game-winning goal in the 81st minute was set up by Christa Szalach's flip throw-in.

Purdue Athletics will also continue to offer free live audio for many of the regular-season home games. The audio is available online for free via the Stretch Internet portal here at PurdueSports.com.

The Big Ten Network and BTN2Go will also be providing coverage of the Big Ten Tournament. Both semifinals and the championship game will be televised by BTN, which will also televise one of the four quarterfinal games. The other three quarterfinals will be available on BTN2Go.

LIVE ON BIG TEN NETWORK, BTN2GO
Thursday, Sept. 28 vs. Illinois, 6 p.m.

BTN PLUS ON BTN2GO WEBCASTS VIA BTN STUDENT U
Friday, Aug. 18 vs. Kent State, 7 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 21 vs. Loyola Marymount, 7 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 27 vs. Indiana State, 1 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 31 vs. DePaul, 7 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 3 vs. Dayton, 1 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 14 at Michigan, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 17 at Michigan State, 1 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 23 at Indiana, 7 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 1 vs. Northwestern, 1 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 6 at Wisconsin, 8 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 8 at Minnesota, 2 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 12 vs. Nebraska, 7 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 15 vs. Iowa, 1 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 20 at Penn State, 7 p.m. -- Free webcast on PSU's website instead of BTN2Go
Wednesday, Oct. 25 vs. Maryland, 7 p.m.

VIDEO COVERAGE OF NON-CONFERENCE ROAD GAMES
Friday, Sept. 8 at Louisville, 7 p.m. -- ACC Network Extra (WatchESPN/ESPN3)
Sunday, Sept. 10 at Cincinnati, 1 p.m. -- GoBearcats.com

 

 

@PurdueSoccer

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago