Archives Directory

1999-00 Releases

1999-2000 Men's Wrestling Schedule

Day Date Opponent LocationOutcome/Time
Sat 11/13/1999 Cowboy Open Laramie, Wyo.All Day
Fri 11/26/1999 Desert Duals (Arizona St., Lehigh, Northwestern) Tempe, Ariz. Recap
Fri 12/10/1999 Missouri Columbia, Mo.W, 19-15
Recap
Sun 12/19/1999 Reno Duals Reno, Nev. Recap
Sat 01/08/2000 Cal Poly SLO San Luis Obispo, Calif.12:00 PM PT
Sat 01/08/2000 CSU-Bakersfield Bakersfield, Calif. Recap
Thu 01/13/2000 Pennsylvania West Lafayette, Ind.W, 18-16
Recap
Fri 01/14/2000 Northern Iowa West Lafayette, Ind.7:00 PM ET
Sun 01/16/2000 Wendy's Duals Ashland, Ohio Recap
Fri 01/21/2000 Iowa Ames, IowaL, 42-0
Recap
Sat 01/22/2000 Wisconsin Madison, Wisc.L, 20-19
Recap
Fri 01/28/2000 Michigan State East Lansing, Mich.L, 27-6
Recap
Sun 01/30/2000 Michigan Fort Wayne, Ind.
(Carroll HS)
L, 21-15
Recap | Stats
Fri 02/04/2000 Ohio State West Lafayette, Ind.L, 20-19
Recap
Sat 02/05/2000 Penn State West Lafayette, Ind.L, 19-13
Recap
Thu 02/17/2000 Illinois Champaign, Ill.L, 30-6
Recap
Sun 02/20/2000 Indiana West Lafayette, Ind.L, 25-12
Recap
Sat 03/04/2000 Big Ten Championships West Lafayette, Ind. Recap
Sun 03/05/2000 Big Ten Championships West Lafayette, Ind.11th
Recap
Thu 03/16/2000 NCAA Championships St. Louis
(Kiel Center)
All Day
Fri 03/17/2000 NCAA Championships St. Louis
(Kiel Center)
All Day
Sat 03/18/2000 NCAA Championships St. Louis
(Kiel Center)
All Day

1999-00 Releases

March 15, 2000 - Four Purdue Wrestlers Set to Compete at NCAA Championships
March 5, 2000 - Big Ten Wrestling Championship Post-Tourney Quotes
March 3, 2000 - Pre-Championship Coaches Quotes
March 2, 2000 - Wrestlers Prepare for Big Ten Championships
March 1, 2000 - Big Ten Wrestling Championship Seeds
February 25, 2000 - Minnesota Looks To Make It Two In A Row
February 16, 2000 - Boilers Face TOugh Challenge this Weekend
February 4, 2000 - Wrestler Adjusts To New Roles And Challenges
February 3, 2000 - Boilers Set for Intense Weekend of Action on the Mat
January 28, 2000 - Purdue Returns to the Road to Battle The Big Ten's Michigan Schools
January 20, 2000 - Boilers Prepare for Start of Big Ten Season
January 11, 2000 - Purdue Wrestlers Host Pennsylvania and Northern Iowa
January 7, 2000 - Wrestlers Travel to California for a Pair of Dual Matches
December 15, 1999 - Boilers Ready to Compete in Reno Tournament of Champions
December 9, 1999 - Purdue Set to Battle Missouri
December 1, 1999 - Wrestling Signs Indiana Standout to Letter of Intent
November 11, 1999 - Boilermakers Sign One To National Letter-of-Intent
November 11, 1999 - BOILERMAKERS OPEN WRESTLING SEASON AT COWBOY OPEN ON SUNDAY
October 26, 1999 - 1999-2000 Purdue Wrestling Season Outlook