Purdue to Host Big Ten MTEN Tournament
April 13, 2017

Tournament Central / Live Scoring / Live Streaming

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. - In just two weeks, Purdue will host the 2017 Big Ten Men’s Tennis Tournament at the school’s Schwartz Tennis Center. Currently, six Big Ten programs are featured in the Oracle/ITA Division I Men's Collegiate Tennis Rankings, including three in the top-25 -- No. 2 Ohio State, No. 14 Michigan and No. 21 Northwestern.

The four-day event begins April 27 at 9 a.m. ET with the championship match scheduled for April 30 at 11 a.m. The Big Ten Network will televise the final match live for the first time, with the women’s championship going on right after at 1 p.m. Illinois is hosting the 2017 Big Ten Women’s Tennis Tournament in Champaign, Illinois.

The single-elimination bracket will feature all 12 Big Ten programs, with the top four seeds receiving a first round bye; seeding will take place after the final conference match of the regular season.

Admission to the outdoor event is free for all spectators.

For further information, please visit the tournament central webpage on PurdueSports.com. To request credentials, including those for team SIDs, please contact development and communications associate Riley Shaaber at ashaaber@purdue.edu.


After opening in 2006, the Schwartz Tennis Center was the site of the men’s tournament in 2007 and women’s tournament in 2008; it was also the site of the 2012 and 2015 USTA/ITA Women's Ohio Valley Regional Championships. Before its construction, Purdue hosted the Big Ten Men's Tennis Tournament in 1928 (in Lafayette, Indiana), 1978, 1988 and 1996 as well as the Big Ten Women's Tennis Tournament in 1997.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago