Seeds, Pairings Announced for NCAAs
May 18, 2017

NCAA Championships Seed List / NCAA First and Second Round Tee Times

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. – The NCAA announced the seeds and tee times for the 2017 men’s golf national championships on Thursday, in advance of Purdue’s second straight appearance in college golf’s pinnacle event.

The Boilermakers were named the No. 26 seed and will be paired with Kennesaw State and Jacksonville during the first two rounds at Rich Harvest Farms in Sugar Grove, Illinois, beginning Friday, May 26.

In next Friday’s first round, Purdue will open off the first tee, starting at 9:02 a.m. ET / 8:02 a.m. CT, while beginning at 2:22 p.m. ET / 1:22 p.m. CT, off tee No. 10, in Saturday’s second round. The third round will be reseeded depending on the results of the first 36 holes.

Purdue is making its third appearance in the national championships over the last four years, and this year’s No. 26 seed matches the highest seed during that stretch. In 2014, Purdue was the 30th overall seed and a year ago, Purdue also garnered the 26th national seed.

Purdue owns 13 head-to-head wins against teams in the field, earning victories against (5) Baylor, (8) Illinois, (12) UNLV, (14) Virginia and three wins against 15th-seeded UCF. The Boilermakers also own a tie against No. 1 national seed USC, and are 13-22-2 against teams in the field and 7-11-1 against the nation’s top-15 seeds.

Purdue is making its 29th all-time appearance, the 19th most in NCAA history, and is 1-of-17 teams to be making a repeat performance at the national championships. Purdue is playing in its second straight national championship for the first time since the 2004 and 2005 campaigns.

Purdue’s practice round at Rich Harvest Farms starts at 9 a.m. CT, on Thursday, May 25, off hole No. 15.
 

 

@PurdueMensGolf

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago