Spring Award Winners Announced

April 22, 2010

Now Airing: Purdue On The Big Ten Network

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. - Purdue head football coach Danny Hope has announced the team's annual spring award winners.

Quarterback Caleb TerBush and linebacker Dwayne Beckford received the Most Improved Award.

The Newcomer Award (given to an offensive and defensive player who, in his first spring practice, makes the most progress) went to quarterback Robert Marve and linebacker Will Lucas.

The Pit Bull Award (given to an offensive and defensive player who exemplifies and sustains tenacity and intense play throughout spring practice) went to tight end Kyle Adams and defensive end Gerald Gooden.

Fullback Jared Crank and safety Logan Link received the Hammer Award, presented to the outstanding hitters of the spring.

The Boilermakers wrapped up spring practice Wednesday. They are scheduled to report for training camp Aug. 6 and begin practice the following day.

The 2010 season opener is Sept. 4 at Notre Dame. Kickoff is set for 3:30 p.m. ET, and the game will be televised nationally by NBC.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago