Spring Award Winners Announced
Jordan Roos was named the offensive most improved player of the spring.

April 17, 2013

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. - The Purdue football team met for the final time as a group this semester and head coach Darrell Hazell announced the winners of the spring awards. Started under Joe Tiller in 1997, Hazell and his staff continued the tradition by naming Most Improved, Newcomer, Pit Bull and Hammer Award recipients.

Offensive lineman Jordan Roos and defensive tackle Ryan Watson were named the Most Improved Award winners, true freshman Danny Etling was the Newcomer Award winner, center Robert Kugler and defensive end Ryan Russell were the Pit Bull Award winners (players that exemplified and sustained tenacity and intense play throughout spring practices) and Frankie Williams was the Hammer Award winner as the hardest hitter of the spring.

The team did not vote on team captains after the spring practices and will wait until fall camp to do so.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago