Boilermakers Name 2012 Football Captains
Senior running back Akeem Shavers was one of three offensive captains named on Friday.

April 13, 2012

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. - The Purdue football team named its 2012 team captains following the final practice of the spring. Seniors Akeem Shavers, Caleb TerBush and Crosby Wright were named offensive captains, senior Kawann Short and junior Ricardo Allen were named defensive captains and sophomore Raheem Mostert was named the special teams captain.

"I'm very pleased with our players' selections for the 2012 team captains," said Purdue head coach Danny Hope. "It's a tremendous honor for these guys and I think it's a tribute to their leadership ability and hard work."

The Boilermakers were not in pads on Friday, participating in a walk-through in preparation for tomorrow's Black and Gold Spring Football Game. Action is scheduled to begin at 1 p.m. at Ross Ade Stadium.

Black & Gold Game Rules & Rosters




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago