1999-00 Season Archives

1999-00 Schedule/Results

1999-00 Special Releases

1999-00 Season Statistics



1999-00 Schedule/Results

Day Date Opponent Location TVOutcome/Time
Wed 11/03/1999 Athletes in Action West Lafayette, Ind. ESPN+ (local)W, 105-90
Recap
Sun 11/14/1999 CIMEBA All-Stars (Mexico) West Lafayette, Ind. ESPN+ (local)W, 80-61
Recap | Stats
Mon 11/22/1999 Chaminade Honolulu
(Maui Invitational)
ESPNW, 96-78
Recap | Stats
Tue 11/23/1999 Florida Honolulu
(Maui Invitational)
ESPNW, 79-68
Recap | Stats
Wed 11/24/1999 North Carolina Honolulu
(Maui Invitational)
 L, 90-75
Recap | Stats
Wed 12/01/1999 North Carolina State West Lafayette, Ind.
(Big Ten/ACC Challenge)
ESPN2L, 61-59
Recap | Stats
Sat 12/04/1999 Akron West Lafayette, Ind. ESPN+ (local)W, 75-66
Recap | Stats
Tue 12/07/1999 Illinois State Normal, Ill. ESPN+ (local)W, 86-75
Recap | Stats
Thu 12/09/1999 Western Illinois West Lafayette, Ind. ESPN+ (local)W, 83-48
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos
Sat 12/11/1999 Coppin State West Lafayette, Ind. ESPN+ (local)W, 86-65
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos
Sat 12/18/1999 Ball State Indianapolis, Ind.
(Boilermaker Blockbuster - Conseco Fieldhouse)
ESPN+ (local)L, 72-52
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos
Wed 12/22/1999 Central Michigan West Lafayette, Ind. ESPN+ (local)W, 92-61
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos
Mon 12/27/1999 Santa Clara Santa Clara, Calif. ESPN+ (local)W, 70-55
Recap | Stats
Thu 12/30/1999 UCLA Los Angeles ESPN+ (local)L, 55-53
Recap | Stats
Mon 01/03/2000 Murray State West Lafayette, Ind. ESPN+ (local)W, 95-67
Recap | Stats
Sat 01/08/2000 Michigan West Lafayette, Ind. ESPN+ (regional)L, 88 -86 (2OT)
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos
Wed 01/12/2000 Illinois Champaign, Ill. ESPN+ (local)W, 69-66
Recap | Stats
Sat 01/15/2000 Wisconsin West Lafayette, Ind. ESPN+ (regional)W, 63-52
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos
Wed 01/19/2000 Minnesota Minneapolis ESPN+ (local)W, 74-69
Recap | Stats
Sat 01/22/2000 Indiana West Lafayette, Ind. CBSW, 83-77
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos
Wed 01/26/2000 Wisconsin Madison, Wis. ESPN+ (local)L, 55-45
Recap | Stats
Sat 01/29/2000 Ohio State Columbus, Ohio ESPN+L, 68-59
Recap | Stats
Wed 02/02/2000 Northwestern West Lafayette, Ind. ESPN+ (local)W, 70-51
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos
Sat 02/05/2000 Iowa Iowa City, Iowa ESPN+ (local)W, 84-58
Recap | Stats
Tue 02/08/2000 Michigan State West Lafayette, Ind. ESPNW, 70-67
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos
Sat 02/12/2000 Northwestern Evanston, Ill. ESPN+ (regional)W, 77-58
Recap | Stats
Wed 02/16/2000 Iowa West Lafayette, Ind. ESPN+ (local)W, 67-59
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos
Sat 02/19/2000 Minnesota West Lafayette, Ind. ESPN+ (regional)W, 97-61
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos
Thu 02/24/2000 Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. ESPNW, 78-75
Recap | Stats
Sun 02/27/2000 Penn State West Lafayette, Ind. ESPN+ (regional)W, 88-71
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos | Archived Live Stats
Tue 02/29/2000 Indiana Bloomington, Ind. ESPNL, 79-65
Recap | Stats
Fri 03/10/2000 Wisconsin Chicago
(Big Ten Tourn.)
espn2L, 78-66
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos
Thu 03/16/2000 Dayton Tucson, Ariz.
(NCAA 1st Round)
CBSW, 62-61
Recap | Stats
Sat 03/18/2000 Oklahoma Tuscon, Ariz.
(NCAA 2nd Round)
 W, 66-62
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos
Thu 03/23/2000 Gonzaga Albuquerque, N.M.
(NCAA Sweet 16)
CBSW, 75-66
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos
Sat 03/25/2000 Wisconsin Albuquerque, N.M.
(NCAA Elite Eight)
CBSL, 64-60
Recap | Stats |
Game Photos

1999-00 Releases

April 3, 2000 - Keady Named GTE Division I Coach of the Year
March 29, 2000 - Brian Cardinal Named To NABC Cellege All-Star Team
March 23, 2000 - Heady Zags Stand In Way Of Keady Making It To Final Four
March 21, 2000 - Boilermakers Face Off With Gonzaga
March 20, 2000 - Purdue To Make Third Straight 'Sweet Sixteen' Appearance
March 17, 2000 - Najera Vs. Cardinal: Expect It To Be Ugly
March 16, 2000 - Purdue Takes On Oklahoma
March 14, 2000 - Postgame Party In Tucson
March 14, 2000 - Purdue To Make Eighth Straight NCAA Tournament Appearance
March 12, 2000 - Purdue Men Seeded Sixth in NCAA Tournament
March 9, 2000 - Sophomore Center Continues Growth
March 7, 2000 - PURDUE TO HOST MEN'S TOURNAMENT TAILGATE PARTIES
March 6, 2000 - Purdue's Gene Keady Named Big Ten Coach-of-the-Year
March 2, 2000 - Single Session Big Ten Tournament Tickets On Sale
February 28, 2000 - Purdue Travels To No. 12 Indiana
February 25, 2000 - Men's Hoops Looks For Eighth-Straight Win Versus Penn State
February 24, 2000 - Surging Boilermakers Prepare For Michigan State
February 24, 2000 - Three Boilermakers Named First Team Academic All-District
February 22, 2000 - Boilermakers Look For Seventh Straight Win
February 18, 2000 - No. 25 Men's Hoops Hosts Minnesota
February 15, 2000 - Carson Cunningham Uncovered
February 15, 2000 - Purdue Boilermakers Prepare For The Iowa Hawkeyes
February 11, 2000 - Boilermakers Look For Fourth Straight Win
February 8, 2000 - Boilermakers Return Home To Host No. 6 Michigan State
February 4, 2000 - Boilers Look To Cool Upset-Minded Hawkeyes
February 1, 2000 - Men's Hoops Looks To Snap Two-Game Skid
January 28, 2000 - Purdue Travels To Ohio State For Big Ten Showdown
January 25, 2000 - Boilermakers Open Two-Game Conference Road Trip
January 21, 2000 - Boilermakers Return Home To Host Hoosiers
January 18, 2000 - Boilermakers Look For Third Straight Conference Win
January 17, 2000 - Cardinal Named Co-Big Ten Player-Of-The-Week
January 14, 2000 - Boilermakers Face Badgers In 147th All-Time Meeting
January 11, 2000 - Boilermakers Face First Big Ten Road Test
January 7, 2000 - Boilermakers Open Big Ten Conference Play Today
December 24, 1999 - Purdue Heads To Santa Clara
December 21, 1999 - Boilermakers Get Ready For Chippewas
December 15, 1999 - Boilermakers Host Ball State Saturday
December 13, 1999 - Broken Left Thumb Sidelines Brian Cardinal
December 10, 1999 - Men's Hoops Prepares For Coppin State
December 9, 1999 - No. 23 Men's Hoops Set To Host Western Illinois
December 6, 1999 - Men's Basketball Travels To Illinois State
December 3, 1999 - Purdue Faces Akron In First-Ever Meeting
November 29, 1999 - Boilermakers Fall In Maui Invitational
November 17, 1999 - Men's Basketball Opens Season At Maui Invitational
November 16, 1999 - Purdue Anxious to Begin Season Following Offseason Workouts
November 12, 1999 - Men's Basketball Concludes Exhibition Season
November 12, 1999 - Men's Basketball Inks Three To National Letters Of Intent
October 14, 1999 - Basketball Teams To Hold Eighth-Annual Mackey Magic
August 30, 1999 - Purdue Men's Basketball 1999-2000 Schedule Announced
August 20, 1999 - Purdue Files Appeal with NCAA
August 17, 1999 - Big Ten Team Posts 3-3 Record on 10-Day Trek
August 13, 1999 - Lewis Shines for Big Ten Foreign Tour Team
July 16, 1999 - Foster Returns to Purdue as Assistant Coach
July 8, 1999 - Assistant Men's Basketball Coach Reassigned
June 30, 1999 - Purdue Responds to NCAA's Recommended Sanctions
June 28, 1999 - Maui Invitational Now on the Net
June 9, 1999 - Lewis Named to Big Ten Touring Team
May 25, 1999 - Boilermakers Ink Transfer to Letter-of-Intent
May 21, 1999 - Wetzel Signs Letter Of Intent with Purdue
May 10, 1999 - Keady Receives Contract Extension