1997-98 Season Archives

1997-98 Special Releases

Purdue 1997-98 Men's Basketball Schedule

Date        Day     Opponent                                TV Network                 Time/Result
Nov.  3     Mon.    AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL TEAM (Exh.)         ESPN-Plus TV                 W,  77-63   Recap 
Nov.  9     Sun.    SHAKHTER/RUSSIA SELECT TEAM (Exh.)      ESPN-Plus TV                 W, 117-72   Recap
Nov. 14     Fri.    LONG ISLAND                             ESPN-Plus TV                 W, 119-95   Recap | Stats
Nov. 17     Mon.    at Valparaiso                           ESPN2                        W,  73-56   Recap | Stats
Nov. 20     Thurs.  NORTHEAST LOUISIANA                     ESPN-Plus TV                 W, 107-80   Recap | Stats
Nov. 26-29          Great Alaska Shootout (@ Anchorage, Alaska)      
Nov. 26     Wed.    vs. Alabama-Birmingham                  ESPN-Plus TV                 W,  92-64   Recap
Nov. 28     Fri.    vs. UMass                               ESPN (winner's bracket)      W,  82-69   Recap | Stats
Nov. 29     Sat.    vs. North Carolina (championship)       ESPN                         L,  73-69   Recap | Stats
Dec.  3             Great Eight Tournament      
            Wed.    vs. Kentucky (@ United Center/Chicago)  ESPN                         L,  89-75   Recap | Stats
Dec.  6     Sat.    at Louisville                           ESPN                         W,  87-69   Recap | Stats 
Dec. 12-13          BOILERMAKER INVITATIONAL    
Dec. 12     Fri.    TENNESSEE-MARTIN                        ESPN-Plus TV                 W,  87-56   Stats 
Dec. 13     Sat.    SAN FRANCISCO                           ESPN-Plus TV                 W, 107-82   Recap | Stats
Dec. 20             Boilermaker BlockBuster  
            Sat.    vs. Xavier                              ESPN-Plus TV                 W, 86-84    Recap | Stats 
Dec. 22     Mon.    FLORIDA A&M                             ESPN-Plus TV                 W, 118-77   Recap | Stats 
Dec. 27     Sat.    PROVIDENCE                              CBS                          W, 81-79    Recap | Stats
Dec. 30     Tue.    MICHIGAN STATE                          ESPN-Plus TV                 L, 74-57    Recap | Stats
Jan.  2     Fri.    at Minnesota                            ESPN                         W, 83-79    Recap | Stats
Jan.  7     Wed.    PENN STATE                              ESPN-Plus TV                 W, 77-55    Recap | Stats
Jan. 10     Sat.    at Houston                              ESPN-Plus TV                 W, 86-53    Recap | Stats
Jan. 13     Tue.    at Illinois                             ESPN                         W, 68-58    Recap | Stats
Jan. 18     Sun.    at Indiana                              CBS                          L, 94-88    Recap | Stats
Jan. 21     Wed.    OHIO STATE                              ESPN-Plus TV                 W, 82-71    Recap | Stats
Jan. 24     Sat.    NORTHWESTERN                            ESPN-Plus TV                 W, 80-45    Recap | Stats
Jan. 29     Thurs.  at Michigan                             ESPN-Plus TV                 W, 89-82    Recap | Stats
Jan. 31     Sat.    WISCONSIN                               ESPN-Plus TV                 W, 82-59    Recap | Stats
Feb.  7     Sat.    at Ohio State                           ESPN-Plus TV                 W, 107-75   Recap | Stats
Feb. 10     Tue.    INDIANA                                 ESPN                         W, 94-89    Recap | Stats
Feb. 14     Sat.    ILLINOIS                                ESPN-Plus Regional TV        W, 75-72    Recap | Stats
Feb. 18     Wed.    at Iowa                                 ESPN-Plus TV                 L, 88-69    Recap | Stats
Feb. 21     Sat.    at Penn State                           ESPN-Plus Regional TV        L, 74-63    Recap | Stats 
Feb. 25     Wed     MINNESOTA                               ESPN-Plus TV or ESPN         W, 87-83    Recap | Stats 
Feb. 28/M 1 Sat/Sun at Michigan State                       ESPN-Plus TV or CBS          W, 99-96(OT)Recap | Stats 
March 5     Thurs.  at Big Ten Tournament (@ United Center) Various Networks          
March 6     Fri.    at Big Ten Tournament (@ United Center) Various Networks             W, 76-71    Recap | Stats
March 7     Sat.    at Big Ten Tournament (@ United Center) Various Networks             W, 68-47    Recap | Stats
March 8     Sun.    at Big Ten Tournament (@ United Center) Various Networks             L, 76-67    Recap | Stats  
March 13    Fri.    vs. Delaware   (NCAA Tournament)                                     W, 95-56    Recap | Stats  
March 15    Sun.    vs. Detroit   (NCAA Tournament)                                      W, 80-65    Recap | Stats  
March 20    Fri.    vs. Stanford   (NCAA Tournament)                                     L, 67-59    Recap | Stats     


Note: Times subject to change and not all ESPN-Plus games available in all markets; check local listings for games in your area. Note: Alaska Time is four hours earlier than Eastern Standard Time.