Baseball TV, Webcast Schedules Unveiled
March 20, 2018


BTN2Go / WatchESPN

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. - Highlighted by at least three TV games, live video coverage will be available for Purdue baseball's entire home slate and the 24-game Big Ten Conference schedule.

As announced in January, ESPNU will be televising the Wednesday, April 25 non-conference game against Indiana at Alexander Field. First pitch has been moved to 7 p.m. ET. The game will also be available on ESPN.com/Watch and the WatchESPN app.

The Big Ten Network also officially announced its baseball schedule this month, which included the Boilermakers' Sunday, April 8 game at Indiana (3 p.m.) and the Saturday, April 28 home game vs. Rutgers (6 p.m.).

As many as 15 games at the eight-team Big Ten Tournament in May are also scheduled to be televised live by the BTN. Additionally, BTN reserves the weekend of May 17 to 19 for its wildcard selections. The TV games for that weekend will be announced in early May. Two of Purdue's games at Minnesota the final weekend of the 2017 regular season were televised as wildcard selections by the BTN.

All live TV games are also available on BTN2Go.com and the BTN2Go app, but an authenticated cable or satellite TV subscription that includes BTN is required. BTN is now also available on the Fox Sports Go app. BTN2Go works with Roku and Chromecast as well. A pay-TV subscription is also required to stream ESPNU games on WatchESPN.

The pay-per-view webcasts via BTN Plus on BTN2Go are the best way to watch the Boilermakers on a regular basis. Webcasts of at least 22 home games and all but one Big Ten road game are scheduled to be available via BTN Plus on BTN2Go. They can also be seen at BTN2Go.com and the BTN2Go app, but not Fox Sports Go. It's a pay-per-view service that does not require a pay-TV subscription.

Most of the webcasts will be multi-camera productions with replays and graphics made possible by the BTN Student U initiative. At Purdue, the Student U staff is enrolled in the film and video studies 491 live television production course.

Two subscriptions plans are available:
1. School Pass: $9.95 per month or $79.95 for the year, giving subscribers access to webcasts of all their favorite school's games across all sports.
2. Conference Pass: $14.95 per month or $119.95 for the year, giving subscribers access to all webcast content offered via BTN Plus on BTN2Go.

Video links to specific URLs for all Purdue games are always listed on the schedule pages here at PurdueSports.com. Free live audio is also available for all Purdue baseball games via the Stretch Internet portal.

The only Big Ten road game not slated to be on BTN2Go is Sunday, April 1 at Penn State. In its place, a free video webcast will be offered through GoPSUsports.com.

LIVE ON ESPNU, WATCHESPN
Wednesday, April 25 vs. Indiana, 7 p.m.

LIVE ON BIG TEN NETWORK, BTN2GO
Sunday, April 8 at Indiana, 3 p.m.
Saturday, April 28 at Rutgers, 6 p.m.
Weekend of May 17 to 19 is BTN Wildcard Selections
Entire Big Ten Tournament on BTN

WEBCASTS VIA BTN PLUS ON BTN2GO
Friday, March 23 vs. Lipscomb, 2 p.m.
Friday, March 23 vs. Lipscomb, 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 24 vs. Lipscomb, 1 p.m.
Wednesday, March 28 vs. Valparaiso, 6 p.m.
Friday, March 30 at Penn State, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 31 at Penn State, 2 p.m.

Tuesday, April 3 vs. Oakland, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, April 4 vs. Oakland, 6 p.m.
Friday, April 6 at Indiana, 6 p.m.
Saturday, April 7 at Indiana, 2 p.m.
Tuesday, April 10 vs. Ball State, 6 p.m.
Friday, April 13 vs. Minnesota, 6 p.m.
Saturday, April 14 vs. Minnesota, 2 p.m.
Sunday, April 15 vs. Minnesota, Noon
Wednesday, April 18 vs. Indiana State, 6 p.m.
Friday, April 20 at Maryland, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 21 at Maryland, 2 p.m.
Sunday, April 22 at Maryland, 1 p.m.
Tuesday, April 24 vs. Chicago State, 6 p.m.
Friday, April 27 vs. Rutgers, 6 p.m.
Sunday, April 29 vs. Rutgers, 11 a.m.

Friday, May 4 vs. Northwestern, 6 p.m.
Saturday, May 5 vs. Northwestern, 6 p.m.
Sunday, May 6 vs. Northwestern, 1 p.m.
Tuesday, May 8 vs. Fort Wayne, 6 p.m.
Friday, May 11 at Ohio State, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 12 at Ohio State, 3 p.m.
Sunday, May 13 at Ohio State, 1 p.m.
Tuesday, May 15 vs. Oral Roberts, 6 p.m.
Thursday, May 17 vs. Michigan, 6 p.m.
Friday, May 18 vs. Michigan, 6 p.m.
Saturday, May 19 vs. Michigan, 1 p.m.

 

 

@PurdueBaseball

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago