Boilermakers Wrap Up Busy Weekend
Cale Allen finished second in the men's 3000m run.

Feb. 11, 2012

Final Results Get Acrobat Reader

Final Stats

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. - The Purdue track and field teams wrapped up their weekend of competition on Saturday at the Tyson Invitational hosted by the University of Arkansas.

Zack Saunders and Kyle Campbell finished in a second place tie in the pole vault. Both jumpers cleared the bar at 4.91m (16-01.25) with their second attempt. Connor McCulley finished second in the weight throw. He threw a distance of 17.94m (58-10.50) in his fifth of six attempts. Geoff Davis tied for fifth place in the men's high jump championship. The junior cleared 2.16m (7-01.00) on his first attempt at that height.

Cale Allen took second in the men's 3000m. Allen finished with a time of 8:13.82. Kevin Griffith finished third in the men's 800m run with a time of 1:50.88. He finished less than a second off of the top finisher. Raheem Mostert ran his first career 200m dash. Mostert, who has been impressive in the 60m dash, didn't disappoint in the 200m as the freshman finished in eighth place with a time of 21.27 seconds. That was also best in his heat. Mario Cosey also ran in the event. He finished in 27th win a time of 21.94.

On the women's side, Leah Eber finished ninth in the triple jump. The senior leapt 12.35m (40-06.25) in her second attempt. Dani Bunch finished in second place in the women's weight throw. The sophomore threw a distance of 19.37m (63-06.75) in her second of six attempts. In the 3000m run, Blair Doney took third and Linsey Daluga finished fourth. Doney finished in 10:07.46 and Daluga crossed the line in 10:08.67

Megan Plenus finished ninth in the women's 800m run with a time of 2:14.95. Kelly McCurdy won the women's 3000m championship run with a time of 9:38.24. That time was good enough to win by almost 3.5 seconds.

The Boilermakers will return home for their third and final home match of the indoor season. Purdue will host the Boilermaker Invitational on Saturday, Feb. 18. Action begins at 11 a.m. ET.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago