PURDUESPORTSDOTCOM
Athletics Academic Services

ACADEMIC SUPPORT SERVICES

Student-Athlete Resources Scholarship Information Information for Tutors & Mentors Academics Staff Contact Information GET A TUTOR

Academic Support Services Staff

Tiffany Britten, M.S.

Tiffany is in her sixth year as academic support services advisor. Tiffany works with the baseball team, men's and women's tennis teams, and the men's and women's track and field programs.

e-mail: britten@purdue.edu

Michele Brost

Michele is in her ninth year as the athletics student services secretary. Michele has over 35 years of experience at Purdue University.

email: mwbrost@purdue.edu

Tanya Foster, Ph.D. - Associate Director

Tanya Foster is in her 31st year as academic support services advisor and 16th year as CHAMPS/Life Skills Coordinator. Tanya oversees the soccer team, the women's basketball program, and the softball team.

e-mail: tanya@purdue.edu

Todd Foster

Todd is in his seventh year as academic support services advisor. Todd works with the men's basketball program and is the coordinator for the tutoring/mentoring program.

e-mail: tfoster@purdue.edu

Louis Hoefer

Louis is in his first year as learning specialist. Louis supports the individualized academic needs of our student-athletes, works with the screening and testing processes, and coordinates campus accommodation services for our student-athletes who need them.

e-mail: lhoefer@purdue.edu

Nicole McKinney, M.S. - Associate Director

Nicole is in her ninth year as academic support services advisor. Nicole works with the wrestling team, men's and women's swimming and diving program, the men's and women's golf programs, and the women's volleyball team.

e-mail: nicolerm@purdue.edu

Seth Schwartz, M.S. - Assistant Director

Seth is in his eighth year as academic support services advisor. He works with the football program and assists with the tutoring/mentoring program. Seth is also in charge of the APR eligibility tracking for all Purdue student-athletes.

e-mail: schwartzs@purdue.edu

Cathy Wright Eger

Cathy is in her fifth year as the Leadership Advisor for Purdue Athletics. Cathy helped establish the John R. Wooden Leadership Institute and oversees the Emerging Leaders and the Boilermaker Athletic Council.

e-mail: cwright-eger@purdue.edu

Brittney Crawford

Brittney is in her second year as academic support services graduate assistant.

e-mail: crawfo14@purdue.edu

Patrick McDermott

Patrick is in his second year as academic support services graduate assistant.

e-mail: pmcdermo@purdue.edu

Laura Schnell

Laura is in her second year as academic support services graduate assistant for football.

e-mail: lschnell@purdue.edu